Jeanne Gang Wins the 2023 Charlotte Perriand Award

Courtesy of Créateurs Design Association

Jeanne Gang, Studio Gang’s founder, has been named the 2023 recipient of the Charlotte Perriand Award by The Créateurs Design Awards. From skyscrapers to museums, including the Aqua Tower – the tallest woman-designed building in the world at the time of its completion- and the recently opened Arkansas Museum of Fine Arts, Gang has demonstrated her dedication to creating and implementing better practices in sustainable reuse, ecological biodiversity, and social equity. Jeanne Gang, the first woman architect to get the Charlotte Perriand prize, joins the CDA AWARDS laureates list along with Sir David Adjaye and Tadao Ando.

Read more »

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Generated by Feedzy